Jul 06, 2020
When Diplomacy Fails
Posted by Michael Z. Williamson

Alex Marlow and Ripple Creek Security s best personal security detail return to action This time, they really don t like their principal, World Bureau Minister Joy Herman Highland a highly placed bureaucrat with aspirations to elected office Even worse, Highland s assistant wants to publicize every movement and action for his boss s pending campaign, which is anathema toAlex Marlow and Ripple Creek Security s best personal security detail return to action This time, they really don t like their principal, World Bureau Minister Joy Herman Highland a highly placed bureaucrat with aspirations to elected office Even worse, Highland s assistant wants to publicize every movement and action for his boss s pending campaign, which is anathema to good security.With a person of this status, it s not a case of someone wanting her dead The only question is how many people want her dead, and what are they bringing to the fight The enemies are from without, within and all over They have resources, funding and political cover Ripple Creek needs to be cautious.But the enemy also needs to worry They re going to be getting in each others way in the process of carrying out their plans And Ripple Creek has no qualms about explosions on galactic news In fact, they enjoy it.About Michael Z Williamson A fast paced, compulsive read will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber Kliatt Williamson s military expertise is impressive SFReviews

  • Title: When Diplomacy Fails
  • Author: Michael Z. Williamson
  • ISBN: 9781618249500
  • Page: 251
  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • When Diplomacy Fails Alex Marlow and Ripple Creek Security s best personal security detail return to action This time they really don t like their principal World Bureau Minister Joy Herman Highland a highly placed bure

    Michael

    This is the 7th book set in Michael Z Williamson s Freehold universe and the 3rd book about Ripple Creek Security In this one Alex Marlow and his Ripple Creek Security team have to protect a politician who they really don t like Like or not it s their job to keep her alive even from people in her own political party Their job is made much harder when she travels to a planet where the many religious factions all seem to want her dead and she has an aide who broadcasts her every move over the net [...]


    Steve M.

    Not the best of the series Good to see the band back together again but with a principal to protect who s about as endearing as Hillary Clinton, I can t be sympathetic to her plight The reader s only hope is to see the Ripple Creek team get out with their asses intact The conclusion is a less than satisfying resolution and a bit confusing to follow We know the RC squad is well paid for their exploits As a reader, I m left 10 poorer.


    Scott

    Ok, this series has run its course Nothing new here, lots of tedious detail and repeating the same scuffles over and over and over In the end, it just sort of runs out of gas It s not bad, it s just not particularly good Or interesting Or fun.


    Jake

    Another great book from Williamson The action may be on another planet, but the people, dynamics and tactics are all very real.


    Wetdryvac Wetdryvac

    Good fun fluff.


    Andreas

    In the third installment of the Ripple Creek series, the crack team of Ripple Creek bodyguards is tasked to protect a government official and election candidate while she tours a backwater planet riddled with factional violence.While a solid entry in the series, I found this one to be slower moving than the others, at least for the first two thirds before the crap hits the fan Williamson competently moves the action forward with plenty of battlescenes, weaponry details and tactical minutiae The [...]


    Nathan

    This Freehold Universe book continues the mis adventures of the Ripple Creek executive protection team on yet another near impossible mission This book is a bit formulaic than the previous ones, and while it s one heck of a roller coaster ride, the story stays on the rails, missing opportunities for a metaplot to develop for future books or even taking advantage of something than superficial side plots.I still liked it and if you re into action sci fi, you probably will too.


    Mike O"Brien

    If you haven t read the other, earlier, books in the series then start there or you will miss some of the background Good SF with a little different idea, that of Executive Protection instead of your standard grunts.


    Chris Pinkerton

    michaels comes through with another fast paced action book yet again, but he also puts a lot of thought into plots to kill people his books are fun to read and i very much like these characters i hope he will continue to write about them.


    Sarah

    I m never sure, while reading the books of the Freehold series, how good they are But then I notice that I read them in about 24 hours, so I rate based on enjoyment entertainment which is, after all, what books are for enjoying


    Jon

    Wasn t as good as the others Not sure if its because I was tired of the semi repeat of the plot not many variants for the overall theme or what I still enjoyed it, just not to the extent of the others.


    William Lehman

    You can never go wrong with Mike s work and this is no exception The ending though seemed a little disjointed, and I kept checking to see if I had missed a page.


    Bill

    Pretty good, I liked it will read .


    Kyle Anderson

    Dialog, plot and settings were all just plain bad.


    Bill

    A long build up with plenty of character building.



    • DOWNLOAD BOOK ☆ When Diplomacy Fails - by Michael Z. Williamson
      251 Michael Z. Williamson
    • thumbnail Title: DOWNLOAD BOOK ☆ When Diplomacy Fails - by Michael Z. Williamson
      Posted by:Michael Z. Williamson
      Published :2020-04-03T09:07:55+00:00